SHARE
When:
October 12, 2018 @ 1:00 pm
2018-10-12T13:00:00+00:00
2018-10-12T13:15:00+00:00
Where:
Sri Lanka

The webinar will be held on Friday, October 12th, 2018 at 1:00 pm (India Time). Duration one hour.

Please register to attend this webinar: Click Here

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email with the link for joining the webinar. We request you to join 15 minutes before the start time.

About the webinar:

It is often challenging to initiate breastfeeding early and in sufficient amount in babies admitted to the NICU. Mothers and babies are separated since the mother goes to the post-natal ward and the baby has to be in the NICU. Thus, the sickest babies who need breast-milk the most often get it late and not in sufficient quantity.

The quality improvement team at a District General Hospital in Sri Lanka felt that this is an issue that they can address in their NICU. In this improvement story, they will share how they tried various ideas to ensure that babies receive adequate and timely breast milk.

Dr. Sandhya Doluweera, Consultant Pediatrician In-charge of the NICU, District General Hospital-Kalutara, Sri Lanka, will be discussing how they improved this area of care.

This webinar is part of a series of webinars to support maternal, newborn and child health quality improvement efforts in the WHO South East Asia region. The focus is on sharing how countries and facility teams are starting their quality improvement journey.
We encourage front-line health care workers to attend – doctors, nurses, allied health workers, midwives, students etc. Participants from the following countries are encouraged to join: Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Indonesia, Maldives, Myanmar, Nepal, Srilanka, Thailand, and Timor Leste.
Looking forward to your participation!

Webinar start time:

Male (Maldives) 12:30 pm
Colombo (Sri Lanka) 1:00 pm
New Delhi (India) 1:00 pm
Kathmandu (Nepal) 1:15 pm
Thimphu (Bhutan) 1:30 pm
Dhaka (Bangladesh) 1:30 pm
Yangon (Myanmar) 2:00 pm
Jakarta (Indonesia) 2:30 pm
Bangkok (Thailand) 2:30 pm
Timor-Leste 4:30 pm
SHARE

Leave a Reply